Silly Me

So here we are. It’s March and I seriously don’t even know how 2 whole months have already passed. But they did and I’m ready to see what this month has in store!

Today has been quite the day. It’s Tuesday and this Tuesday feels like another Monday. To start off my day, I chased down our garbage man, in my pj’s I must add, because I forgot to put our trash down last night, oops. Turns out it was the recycling not the trash so I had plenty of time to roll our cans down. Then given all the snow we received, I had to shovel our drive way. Now our driveway is quite the incline for a town home and when it’s covered in 8+ inches of snow it’s not an easy task. I’m beginning to feel like I need to start working out. The number of sounds/ grunts I made during that whole shoveling ordeal was horrifying! So its not even 10am yet and I’ve already learned that me thinking I have it all together is a joke, our recycling man probably thinks I’m a weirdo, and I’m weaker than Steve Urkel.  If you don’t know who that is, look him up. I promise it will make you laugh!

So what do I do after this morning fiasco, I go lay in bed, answer some emails and catchup with my two friends coffee and Netflix. Ya’ll I am not made for winter. Our last blizzard resulted in me getting stuck away from home for over 4 hours. I was so mentally and physically fried, that when I finally got home, I immediately went to bed. Keep in mind, it  was only 7:30pm. So this time around I came prepared for these winter storms!

I love the look of winter and all the activities it offers, but when your friends from TX are currently out tanning, going to the Rodeo and swimming, you begin to ask yourself, “does Minnesota ever get warm?” And when I say warm I mean above 40 degrees. Oh the adventures of a first timer during a Minnesotan winter!

Overall, I’ve had a lot of fun out with friends and family lately! The nice thing about winter is, it often results in home cooked meals, fellowship around the dinner table and movie nights by the fire-place! I have also been getting more and more involved in our church which has been awesome! I have had the time of my life getting involved, meeting new people and gaining new friendships!

Processed With DarkroomIMG_8678IMG_8723

For me, church is the best outlet from the everyday craziness of life and it’s so freeing to go to church, forget everything else, and just focus of God. These past few weeks at church have opened up so many opportunities and it has been so cool to be a part of a growing church watch the Spirit of the Lord move.  and I’m so excited to see all what God does in these next few months.

I hope this post finds you well! I don’t have much to share as of right now but I know God is moving and He has a lot of great things in store!

Leave a comment